The Welcome Mat

This is the first post of the new home of my blog. It´s a very cozy home. When I closed my previous blog, it felt like I was saying goodbye to an old friend. Rather, I was killing that old friend. That did not feel at all comfortable. However, a god friend of mine convinced me to bring it back, and here it is. All my posts are back and they´re feeling pretty excited to have been brought back from the dead.

Anyway, here we are. Writing again. Addiction like.

Lately, I’ve been writing a lot in blank sheets of paper. Both sides, so as to help the environment. I’ve written a lot about feeling lonely and being completely zen and ignoring everything that happens to me and I’ve come to a few conclusions. Maybe just one big conclusion with a couple of tiny mini-conclusions added.

I can’t remember a lot of things. When I started the previous blog I had a girlfriend. She was nice. I remember she was nice. I can’t remember anything else about her. I mean that. We were in a relationship for a month and I can’t remember how it was. I can’t remember what we did or where we went or anything else about that month. I think I was in a very dark place; a dark place I have since graduated from. I took me a long time to get over that relationship. I remember that.

However, recently I came out of another relationship. One that took way more effort and that I had been expecting for a very long time. It was a very intense relationship that lasted something like three months. Then she broke up with me. I was very sad. I was briefly completely destroyed. Through the power of friends and keeping myself busy, I came through. Something a year ago had made me gloom and doom for about three months took me no time at all to get over.

She has a new boyfriend now. One that is uglier than me, if i may be so bold( and I may since this is my blog). I have a lot of interests that I’m paying attention to now. I knitted a scarf. I learned how to tie knotts. I wrote new music. I started a webcomic. I’ve since started taking more photographs and filming more. I’ve started work in a new novel. I discovered statistics and probability and am very happy about it. I saw new series and movies and other things.

This is a welcome mat to you, the new reader. If you’re reading this, I thank you from the bottom of my heart. This is not a particularly good entry but I’m sure you will find something you like if you keep scrolling down. I’ve written poems and stories and put them here so anyone can read them. Some of the things I write are dark, and some are bright. You are welcome to read them all, or none of them. Thanks again.

Nikolas

Leave a Reply

