Tiny Castles

Your eyes, they’re the summer sun
shining brightly through the trees
My mouth is a broken phone
that only speaks in r’s and e’s

Your lips they complete my own
touching gently when we kiss
But my mind is filled with empty words
Through them runs a gentle breeze

I must admit that while I waited for you
I never did expect you to show up
I must admit that while I waited for you
I never did expect you to show up

If I die while I’m lost at sea
There’ll be no letter in the mail
But my soul will be finally free
and my corpse be sent away

I must confess that when you’re lost at sea
there’s really not much hope to go back home
and while the days just pass me by
I’ll sit and build these tiny castles on my own

I must admit that while I waited for you
I never did expect you to show up
so while the days just pass me by
I’ll sit and build these tiny castles

Leave a Reply

