There Is No Life Without you, Part II

How to describe my feelings accurately and wasting the least amount of words?
How to define using only the letters of the alphabet exactly what I think?
How to stop using so many motherfucking cliches in only two lines?

Basically, here’s what I mean.
There was no light before you, they invented light so I could see you.
Before you there was nothing.
After you, there will be nothing.
Most of my time in this universe I’ll spend it being dead or not yet being born.
I’m only here for a fraction of a second.
Most of that time, I’ll spend it looking at my phone waiting for you to call me.
Most of that time, I’ll spend it looking at your pictures.
Most of that time, I’ll spend it thinking of you.
There was no thought before you, I invented thought so I could think of you.
There was no light before you, your smile brought the light.
Most of my time, I’ll spend it being afraid to talk to you.
In this vast universe of misery, there’s always you.
The fact that we even exist inside the same time frame is reason enough for us to be together.
While it lasts.
While we’re alive.
While we can.
There was no time before you.
There will be no time after you.
Most of my time, I’ll spend it awkwardly glancing at you occasionally.
In this context, the word means every time I can.
There was no sea before you, they invented the sea so you could swim in it.
There was no ground before you, they invented it so you could walk on it.
Before you, there was nothing.
Trust me, I was there.

Leave a Reply

