Some Writing Before My Differential Equations Final Exam

I’ve seen my fair share of awful things. I haven’t lived long but what I have lived has been good and plentiful. I’ve never been hungry. I’ve traveled. I’ve fallen and gotten up. I’ve read more books than the average person and I have never stop imagining the impossible. I’ve tried to be honest about the things I believe I have to be honest about, and mostly succeeded. I’ve tried and failed. I’ve created and destroyed. I’ve declared my feelings. I have been rejected and corresponded. I have been beaten and punished. I have cut my hair short and let my hair grow long. I have kissed five girls so far and made love to one. So I hope you’ll trust that I’m saying the truth.

If there was ever a person in who I have believed, that person is you. That person is you because no matter if other people believe me or not, I can see you. I can see what you are and who you are and what you do and what you have done and what you will do. I don’t expect you to believe me. I do expect you to believe me when I say that you’re a beautiful person, even if you don’t like to admit it. I hope you believe me when I say that every time I see your face you make my life better. I hope you believe me when I say that when I’m depressed I think about the fact that in this dark, cruel, strangely amusing world, something like you exists; Something so perfect and yet so beautifully imperfect; and I get immediately better. I hope you believe me when i say that regardless of the fact that you’re not romantically involved with me, you’re one of the best things to ever happen to me.

I know you don’t like anyone giving you orders so what I’m going to do now will be more like suggestions. Someday you should come around to acknowledging the fact that you’re not nearly as awful as you think you are. Someday you should find someone that knows that and accepts it as a fact of life; an undisputed truth that man nor god can deny or alter. You should try to smile a lot more since when you smile you are easily the most beautiful creature in a radius of a thousand miles in any direction. You should wear whatever clothes you like, disregarding the opinion of others. I would recommend that you keep your hair long, but just because I particularly like it that way.

Even if I had some kind of disease and were dying, I would still cherish all the moments I had with you. And even if I somehow had to forget you out of some unbelievable grudge, I would never stop thinking about you. And even if I had to pick one out of all the people in this earth, you would still be my favorite person. And even if I tried to stop liking you, I could never stop loving you.

Leave a Reply

