Enjoyment

Lately I’ve been thinking about
Dying and just letting all things go
Shaking hands with everyone and
Pretty much just letting them all know

The further down the hole you dig
The more your mind begins to realize
No matter who you think you are
The world can see right through your disguise

I’m writing in this diary
All the things I once knew for sure
Hoping that you read it and understand
The things you once held up as the truth
Are just the lies you read in a book

The girl I thought she liked me so
Has left me due to fear and whatnot
So it’s not what you believe to see
It’s all the thing your new self forgot

I’ve made a vow I’m not to break
To leave all things I hold dear behind
And if sorrow wants me so damn much then
Why won’t sorrow make up her mind

I’m writing in this diary
All the things I once knew for sure
Hoping that you read it and understand
The things you once held up as the truth
Are just the lies you read in a book

Leave a Reply

