Hell Is Me

If I go to hell anytime soon
I’m guessing hell will be very much like this
Me, sitting on my bed, watching my computer
You, saying that you don’t want to be with me anymore.

If I go to hell anytime soon
I imagine that you’ll find out eventually
and my letters and pictures
will form a pile under your door

If I somehow find myself in hell tomorrow
It will take me a while to notice
and I’ll sit here thinking
It’s just another night

If the devil takes my soul today
and my body rests forever
and my soul dives head first
into darkness and pain

I won’t fight it
or question it
or try to escape

Hell is you
Hell is me
Hell is my everyday

Leave a Reply

