I Guess

If you were mine, I would be the happiest man alive.
If you were mine, I would jump around my room on a daily basis, as soon as I woke up.
If you were mine, I would buy you flowers every time I could.
If you were mine, I would watch old movies with you.
If you were mine, I would look into your eyes and tell you pretty things.
If you were mine, I would look into your eyes every day and tell you that I love you.

Everyday I will tell you that I love you for my mouth has no further purpose but that of saying those three words to you.
And so, every day I will say this: I Love You.
And if they cut my tongue, I will learn sign language, for my hands will hold no greater goal than that of communicating my feelings to you.
And so, every day I will sign this: I Love You.
And if they cut my arms, I will carry with me a bucket of sand so that I may write upon it with my feet, for my feet will now be responsible for this most important of tasks.
And so, every day I will write this in the sand: I Love You.
And if they cut off my legs, I will learn Morse code and blink my words, for my eyes will now be not a gateway into my soul, but a hopeful window into yours.
And so, every day I will blink this: I Love You.
And if they cut off my head, well that will probably be the end of that.

Leave a Reply

