I Really Don't Know Where I'm Going With This

This next post is going to make me sound creepy and stalkerish. If I have not creeped you out enough already, I thank you for your patience and will try to accelerate the process as much as I can. I’m sorry, but sometimes I come up with very dark, weird stuff and if i don’t write it down then probably no one will, and for all I know this could be top material for a serial killer film. Although, almost everything I’ve written could be adapted into a serial killer drama, you know, since loneliness and mental instability are some of the first signs of a serial killer (or a killer, period). Vengefulness is also a good sign and, although I don’t consider myself to be vengeful or remorseful in any way, I have written things that could guide a stranger into that territory. Anyways, if you’re still reading, thank you and I’m sorry.

You are that kind of girl. The kind of girl who is chased by ugly men who expect you to accept them for what they are, and you don’t want that. Sure, you chase other men who are more comfortable to look at than the losers who are usually falling at your feet. You wonder why they even talk to you if you are making perfectly clear that you could not give less of a damn about who they are, what they do or what they have to say. Why are only them attracted to you? You face the same dilemma almost all semi-attractive people who have not found their soul-mate face.

I, in the most sincere way, ask for your forgiveness, for I am one of them. I fancy you in a way that few people fancy you, and still i am average, unattractive and ultimately dull. Even if I had the chance to bore you by reciting a list of my talents and skills, i would not take it, for i know that you would much rather like to spend your time looking for someone less average and, ideally, much more attractive. Maybe you would fancy someone who was more in sync with your social life; Someone who you could go out with to nightclubs and such.

I utterly regret not being able to keep up to your standards, and it pains me to be nothing more than a bother to you. Nevertheless, things are always as they are, and this is one of those situations i’ll have to mark down as “unilateral-love” in my small, imaginary notebook. I want you to know that I understand what you’re going through, and I apologize for making you feel uncomfortable or disgusted. I know being confessed to by me is not a particularly pleasant experience, mainly because it’s never worked before.

I want you to know that if I could show everybody what I see when I look at you, every guy you’ve ever set your eyes on would probably fall in love with you. It doesn’t take much to shift a perspective, a few words would do.

Once again, I am sincerely sorry if I ever made you feel worthless or in any way affected your self-esteem. You are only one of many girls who I’ve done this to, and if I could apologize to all of them I would. I probably will…someday or something. In the mean time, even if it means nothing, I want you to know that you are truly beautiful and you can get any man you want…no wait, that’s really cliched… hate cliches. Well I got everything out so for all i care you can go and marry the biggest douchebag in the western world if you like. have fun being picky.

Leave a Reply

