The Lord Works In Mysterious Ways, Just To Fuck With You.

If there is one thing I’ve never been able to possess, it’s patience. For example I just thought of this delightful title for a post, yet I have no idea what to write in it. So I figure, I’ll just write it anyway. Maybe I’ll just write the story of how the post came to be, and disappoint all my readers (Both of them). Maybe I’ll even watch a movie as I write, just to…you know get “inspired”. Maybe i’ll google some random facts to get myself some good, old-fashioned forgettable knowledge. I could have written down the idea, gotten some good content out of that brilliantly modest head of mine, and THEN created the post. However, I find myself here, writing about the title.

I guess I’ve just never been able to cope with reality. It’s one of my biggest flaws. One of the realities I’m talking about is that some things take time. Cars take time to be fixed. Movies take time between the cinema and the DVD. Babies take nine months just to get ready to be born. Leftover pizza has to be heated up for a minute and thirty second in the microwave so that I will find it proper to eat it. Things take their time to be ready, and dealing with that time is one of the hardest things I’ve ever had the pleasure of doing.

Even figuring out stuff takes time. Meeting new people takes time. There are FIVE WHOLE DAYS between each week-end. Dammit, there should be only three days between each week-end and we should be able to maintain the state of mind that we have right now. Of course we would hardly get anything done, and it would not be long before somebody came up with the idea of adding a couple more days to the work week, and then we would be right back where we started: Lying on our bed, on a Saturday night/Sunday Morning writing about that awesome title we just came up with wishing that Monday were just a couple more days away.

On top of being impatient, I am also intensely melancholic for past times. This means that even though I can’t wait for what happens tomorrow, I will probably miss what’s happening right now, and now, and now, and now. See, i already miss writing that last sentence; the feel of the keys beneath my fingers, the words coming out of my mind and into the computer. It was a very exciting time.

So i hope I’ve made my point. My point being, that the title of this post is outstanding. Dammit, if they gave out awards for best titles I would surely be at least a runner up.

Leave a Reply

